GPA Midstream, GPSA Set New Board Members, Officers

04 June 2020

The GPA Midstream Association and GPSA announced their 2020-2021 board members and officers. GPA Midstream is a trade association serving operating companies in the midstream energy sector. Its officers serve one-year terms.

Bill Ward, senior vice president of commercial activity, Superior Pipeline Co., will lead GPA Midstream as chairman of the board. John Poarch, president, ARM Energy Midstream/Salt Creek Midstream, will serve as chairman-elect.

The membership confirmed three vice chairmen: Andy Giffhorn, vice president, midstream commercial and business development, Phillips 66; George Millas, vice president, midstream business development and commercial operations, Energy Transfer Co.; and Sital Mody, president, midstream, Kinder Morgan.

GPSA represents its members of service and supply companies in the midstream industry. Its officers are appointed by the association’s board of directors and serve one-year terms. The 2020-2021 officers are: President Mark Ruff, president and CEO, Catalytic Combustion Corp.; First Vice President Carlos Conerly, president, natural gas and refining division, Linde Engineering North America Inc.; Second Vice President Jeff Stake, CEO, OGT; and Treasurer Ryan Rudnitzki, North America sales manager, INNIO Waukesha Gas Engines Inc.

Both associations also announced their newly elected board members for their respective organizations. The new board members will serve a two-year term and join continuing board members completing their tenures.

The new GPA Midstream board members and their current official representatives are: ARM Midstream/Salt Creek Midstream, John Poarch; ConocoPhillips, Garrett Rychlik; EagleClaw Midstream, Jamie Welch; EPIC Midstream, Brian Freed; Lucid Energy Group, Mike Latchem; Meritage Midstream, Nick Thomas; Phillips 66, Andy Giffhorn; San Mateo Midstream, James Meier; and Woodland Midstream II, Doug Coleman. Use this link to view all the GPA Midstream board members.

The following GPSA board members were elected by the membership and will serve two-year term: David Bardeen, Ariel Corp.; Mike Noffz, Atlas Copco Gas and Process; Dave Beck, Audubon Companies; Barry Payne, Barry D. Payne and Associates; Kevin Currence, Black & Veatch Corp.; Gavin McIntyre, Bryan Research & Engineering; DJ Slater, COMPRESSORTECH2; Myron Goforth, Dew Point Control; Amanda Avis, Eastman; Aaron York, Enerflex; Jim Fusilier, Gulf Coast Chemical; Craig Ranta, Honeywell UOP; Brent Jasper, Jasper Ventures Inc.; Jae Moore, Moore Control Systems Inc.; Keith Hairston, Mustang Cat; Jeff Stake, OGT; Kindra Snow-McGregor, Petroskills/John M. Campbell; Harvey Hensley, S&B Engineers and Constructors Ltd.; Mark Helm, Select Engineering; Chris Lindenberg, Western Filter Co. Inc.; and Steve Tzap, ZAP Engineering & Construction Services, Inc. Use this link to view all the GPSA board members.

Delivered directly to your inbox, CompressorTech² News features the pick of the breaking news stories, product launches, show reports and more from KHL's world-class editorial team.
Latest News
Hydrogen import facility planned
GES, Provaris eyeing Port of Rotterdam