GTI Elects New Chair, Vice Chair

By DJ Slater16 November 2020

GTI elected Rebecca Ranich to serve as the chair of its Board of Directors. As president of Exenico LLC, Ranich is an energy industry executive with experience in capital-intensive energy projects, according to GTI. She succeeds J. Bret Lane, who served as GTI’s chair for the past two years


GTI also elected Arthur C. Corbin, president and CEO of the Municipal Gas Authority of Georgia (MGAG), to serve as GTI’s vice chair. He has spent the past 13 years as a GTI director and chairs the Audit Committee.

During GTI’s annual meeting of members on Nov. 13, the following directors were re-elected to serve three-year terms: Carlos A. Cabrera, David F. Smith, John W. Somerhalder II and Lori S. Traweek.


The board also re-elected the following GTI officers to serve another term: David C. Carroll, president and chief executive officer; Quinton B. Ford, senior vice president, general counsel and secretary; Paula A. Gant, senior vice president, corporate strategy and innovation; James F. Ingold, senior vice president finance, treasurer and chief financial officer; Michael A. Rutkowski, senior vice president, research and technology development; and Ronald N. Snedic, senior vice president, corporate development.

Delivered directly to your inbox, CompressorTech² News features the pick of the breaking news stories, product launches, show reports and more from KHL's world-class editorial team.
Latest News
200 MW/hour energy storage system planned
Alliant Energy said system will be first of its kind in U.S.
Sempra Infrastructure names new CEO
Will lead company’s three business lines
Survey: Oil and Gas executives express optimism
Dallas Fed Energy Survey sees optimism jump in third quarter